Congratulations to the NCDA 2020 Award Winners!

Winners were recognized during the NCDA 2020 Virtual Career Development Conference. For more information about NCDA Awards, visit Membership: Awards.

Eminent Career Award—Paul Hartung


Fellows—Ron Cathey, Hsiu-Lan Shelley Tien, Hyung Joon Yoon


Presidential Recognition Awards—Ray Davis, Marva Larrabee, Sharon Givens, Amanda Friday


International Practitioner of the Year—Scott Fisher


Service to International Students—Fleishman Center for Career and Professional Development, Binghamton University


Outstanding State Divisions (2)—Established: North Carolina; Emerging: Pennsylvania

Diversity Initiative —Melissa Fickling

Merit —Brian Hutchison


Exemplary Career Center: Education, Government or Business—Office of Personal and Career Development, Wake Forest University


Graduate Student Research Award—Paolo Varquez


Kenneth B. Hoyt Career Education Practitioner—Jim Peacock


Legislative (2)—Representative James Langevin, Representative Glenn “GT” Thompson


Outstanding Career Practitioner—Aimee Carter


Career Development Quarterly Article of the Year—"Profile of high school students' STEM career aspirations"- Mary Edwin, Diandra J. Prescod, and Julia Bryan (September 2019, Volume 67, Issue 3)


Career Developments Article of the Year—"Creating Dynamic Career Classes by Harnessing the Power of Connection" by Carmen Croonquist


Career Convergence Recognition Award (2)—Mariagrazia Buttitta and Marion Cavallaro, "Using Adlerian Counseling Strategies to Help Career Clients Design Their Futures"


NCDA Board of Trustees Service Awards (5)

Spencer Niles, Past President

Celeste Hall, Trustee 2017-20

Paul Timmins, Trustee 2019-20

Melissa Venable, Secretary 2017-20

Award of the Gavel: Seth Hayden, NCDA President, 2020-21

Printer-Friendly Version